Der Artikel ist weiterhin als ^^OTHERCONDITION^^ verfügbar.

The Wasted Vigil

 Taschenbuch
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780571238804
Einband:
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsdatum:
01.03.2009
Seiten:
436
Autor:
Nadeem Aslam
Gewicht:
363 g
Format:
200x126x35 mm
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

The Wasted Vigil by Nadeem Aslam, the prize-winning author of Maps for Lost Lovers, is a devastatingly moving and beautiful novel of family secrets, forbidden love and the tragedy and consequences of war.
This literary novel of family secrets set in Afghanistan is one of Faber's lead fiction titles and is the perfect summer read for fans of "The English Patient" and "A Thousand Splendid Suns". 'Ambitious and luminous... "The Wasted Vigil" reminds us that fiction can do things mere reportage can't' "Sunday Times"

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.