Der Artikel ist weiterhin als ^^OTHERCONDITION^^ verfügbar.
Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Biodiversity and Evolution of Parasitic Life in the Southern Ocean

 eBook
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9783319463438
Einband:
eBook
Seiten:
226
Autor:
Sven Klimpel
Serie:
9, Parasitology Research Monographs
eBook Typ:
PDF
eBook Format:
eBook
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

The Southern Oceans including Antarctic regions are peculiar and very sensitive water biotopes, where animal life and species interrelations are only poorly investigated. Especially the influence of parasites on their host species needs intensive consideration in times of global warming and worldwide pollution. Both factors may influence the finely balanced interrelationships between parasites and endangered hosts especially in specialized regions such as Antarctica. Before this background the present book offers a broad spectrum of important parasite-host interrelations in times of ecosystem changes written by experienced and renown international specialists.
Introduction (Definitions)
Heinz Mehlhorn, NNNN

1. Antarctic biodiversity of aquatic parasites
David J Marcogliese (david.marcogliese@ec.gc.ca)

2. Antarctic Digenea
Rod Bray (r.bray@nhm.ac.uk)

3. Antarctic Monogenea
D C Kritsky (kritdela@isu.edu)
W A Boeger (wboeger@gmail.de)

4. Antactic Cestoda and Nematoda
Anna Rocka (arocka@twarda.pan.pl)
Zdzislaw Laskowski (laskowz@twarda.pan.pl)

5. Antarctic anisakid Nematoda
Sven Klimpel, Thomas Kuhn, Julian Münster, NNNN

6. Antarctic Acanthocephala
Krzysztof Zdzitowiecki (kzdzit@twarda.pan.pl)
Zdzislaw Laskowski (laskowz@twarda.pan.pl)

7. Antarctic parasitic Crustacea
Ju-Shey Ho (jsho@csulb.edu)
Oder:
Jason D. Williams (biojdw@hofstra.edu)

8. Antarctic lice of seals
Heinz Mehlhorn (mehlhorn@uni-duesseldorf.de)

9. Antarctic leeches
Aleksander Bielecki (alekb@uwm.edu.pl)
Magdalena Rokicka (magrok@biotech.ug.gda.pl)

10. Parasite communities of Penguins
Julia I Diaz (jidiaz@cepave.edu.ar
)
Andres Barbosa (barbosa@mncn.csic.es)

11. Parasite communities of mammals
Rosemary A McFarlane (romcfarlane@bushlink.net.au)
Oder:
Simonetta Mattiucci (simonetta.mattiucci@uniroma1.it)
Giuseppe Nascetti (nascetti@unitus.it)

12. Parasite communities of fish
Simonetta Mattiucci (simonetta.mattiucci@uniroma1.it)
Giuseppe Nascetti (nascetti@unitus.it)
Oder:
Mario George-Nascimento (mgeorgen@ucsc.cl)

13. History of Antarctic parasitological research
Ken MacKenzie (k.mackenzie@abdn.ac.uk)
William Hemmingsen (willy.hemmingsen@uit.no)

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.